Atlas · Mauritania
/
Carbon Projects
CARBON MARKETS
Organisations behind carbon projects
The developers named in the registries, grouped so that spelling variants count once. The type of organisation is inferred from its name unless a legal-entity record was found. Open an organisation to see all of its projects.
Organisations
572
named as project developers
Credits issued
418,108,983
tonnes CO₂-equivalent
With a legal-entity record
23
exact match in the GLEIF register
Organisation types
6
company, NGO, community, research, government
All 572
Company 365Not stated 168NGO, foundation or association 20Government body 9Community group or cooperative 6Research institution 4
| Organisation | Type | Countries | Projects | Issued |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profit Carbon Environmental Energy Technology (Shanghai) Co.... 1 active · 1 in the pipeline |
Company | Kenya, Tanzania | 2 | 1,371,752 |
| Iceberg Environment Pte. Ltd. 6 active · 0 in the pipeline |
Company | Rwanda | 6 | 1,365,831 |
| African Parks RCA 1 active · 0 in the pipeline |
Not stated | Central African Republic | 1 | 1,294,618 |
| DelAgua Health Sierra Leone (Voluntary) Limited (PP) 1 active · 0 in the pipeline |
Company | Sierra Leone | 1 | 1,291,165 |
| ENERGY JOBURG RF (PTY) Limited (PP) 1 active · 0 in the pipeline |
Company | South Africa | 1 | 1,279,951 |
| ABLE IMPACT 1 active · 0 in the pipeline |
Not stated | Kenya | 1 | 1,264,381 |
| CO2logic 18 active · 9 in the pipeline |
Not stated | Burkina Faso, Benin, DRC, Rwanda +1 | 27 | 1,252,847 |
| Parc Eolien Taiba N'Diaye S.A.U 1 active · 0 in the pipeline |
Company | Senegal | 1 | 1,206,865 |
| Numerco Limited (PP) 3 active · 0 in the pipeline |
Company | Morocco | 3 | 1,159,891 |
| Climate Impact Partners Limitedlegal entity 8 active · 5 in the pipeline |
Company | Kenya, Uganda, Malawi, Zambia +1 | 13 | 1,156,560 |
| MicroEnergy Credits Corp (PP) 6 active · 1 in the pipeline |
Company | Kenya, Uganda | 7 | 1,139,239 |
| Form Ghana Ltd (PP) 1 active · 0 in the pipeline |
Company | Ghana | 1 | 1,138,349 |
| PRIMAKLIMA e.V. 1 active · 1 in the pipeline |
Not stated | Uganda | 2 | 1,092,577 |
| Tiipaalga 26 active · 27 in the pipeline |
Not stated | Burkina Faso | 53 | 1,074,314 |
| PRIM0CARB0N PTE. LTD. 3 active · 0 in the pipeline |
Company | Benin, Togo, Senegal | 3 | 1,006,912 |
| SOMELEC 2 active · 0 in the pipeline |
Not stated | Mauritania | 2 | 953,204 |
| Wonderbag UK (PP) 1 active · 0 in the pipeline |
Not stated | South Africa | 1 | 893,398 |
| Miro Forestry Developments Limitedlegal entity 2 active · 0 in the pipeline |
Company | Sierra Leone, Ghana | 2 | 882,511 |
| CarbonSinkGroup S.R.L. (PP) 1 active · 0 in the pipeline |
Company | Cameroon | 1 | 846,136 |
| Converted from other GHG program (PP) 18 active · 0 in the pipeline |
Not stated | Madagascar, South Africa, Mozambique, Niger +2 | 18 | 822,267 |
| WeAct Pty Ltd. (PP)legal entity 1 active · 4 in the pipeline |
Company | Madagascar, South Africa | 5 | 805,971 |
| Carbonsink (Carbonsink Group S.r.l.) 33 active · 11 in the pipeline |
Company | Mozambique, Ethiopia, Burundi, Uganda +5 | 44 | 794,755 |
| DelAgua Health The Gambia (Voluntary) Limited (PP) 1 active · 0 in the pipeline |
Company | Gambia | 1 | 778,683 |
| Green Resources Tanzania Ltd (GRL) 0 active · 0 in the pipeline |
Company | Tanzania | 1 | 753,975 |
| EKI Energy Services Limited (PP)legal entity 3 active · 7 in the pipeline |
Company | Nigeria, Ghana, Mozambique, Kenya +1 | 11 | 720,488 |
About this list. Developer names come from the registries as published. Names that differ only in spelling or legal suffix are grouped. “Type” is a best guess from the name unless a legal-entity record is shown. Registries do not publish contact details, so none are listed here.